Group Admins
  • Profile Photo
    Nadir Taov

Seaside Youth

Public Group  |  active 3 months, 3 weeks ago ago

Youth characters in Hathian

Challenges Of Playing A Kid In CD

This topic contains 9 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of tre Anonymous 13 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
Author Posts
Author Posts
Profile photo of sunhi-mistwalker

sunhi-mistwalker

said

Hey everyone! I’ve been browsing the forums reading through some old posts about being a kid in CD and wanted to add my 2 cents. I’ve been playing in CD for 3 months now, so I’m a newbie compared to many of the kid and adult characters who have been in CD since its inception. As I read through the forums I got the feeling that there was some contention about kids in CD especially in Hathian proper and about the quality of the kid rp. I want to share my experiences on coming to CD as kid and as a relatively new Rper compared to most people in CD (I’ve been rping for 5 months – 3months in CD). Also maybe my experiences and what I’ve learned from those experiences can help new kid characters in CD. Below are a few of my thoughts:

1. Playing a child is hard. There are no ifs, ands or buts about it, this is some very challenging RP. When I created Sunhi, a 16 year old kid who was abandoned by her parents, I had no idea what I was getting into. Even a teen is so very different from an adult that you really have to understand how a child thinks and sees the world. Teens are not adults; they don’t act like adults and they don’t think like adults. So that I could improve my rp I decided to do some research on human development so that I could find out how the teen mind works. That research has paid off tremendously and has allowed me to develop better storylines while playing in CD.